cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom Competencies not populating in Performance Form - Options as the Customer?

geenaouellette
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hello,

I'm a fairly new system admin for the SuccessFactors system at my company, and I'm updating our Talent Assessment Form Template (in Performance Management): the current performance form is pulling in a set of competencies from a Library in our Center of Capabilities. I’ve added new competencies to the already linked library as Active, and made the previous competencies Inactive. The hope is the form would start to pull in the new competencies from the already linked Library, but it is still pulling in the old competencies, despite those being turned to Inactive. I reached out to product support but unfortunately because I “created new competencies” it was outside the scope of what they would look into. I’ve been trying to troubleshoot using the following KBAs, and was able to rule out the items I have access to check, but there are several requiring access to XML that I’m not able to look into:

2086613 - Competencies Are Missing In a Performance Form

Adding Custom Competencies

*We don't have employee Central

*I couldn't find that the existing competencies were being pulled into the form via Job Code Mapping, so I did not try to map the new competencies to the job codes (note: our core competencies are mapped to Job Codes, but not the previous custom competencies).

*I confirmed the language that the competencies were set up

I'm thinking this might be related to some kind of XML custom-mapping that I can't check or have access up update.

My question to the community: we do not have access to Implementation Partner Services at this time, based on the above is are there any additional resources or options available to me as the customer for me to try to get this updated?