cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Subscribe

Dear All,

Our requirement is to restrict users from modifying stories saved in a specific stories. They should only be able to save the stories and create their secondary version but should not modify the original version.

We know the way to do this by sharing the folder/stories with specific user/groups but this would not be feasible in our case. Is there a solution for this using user roles or otherwise. Please suggest.

Thanks,

Bhushan

View Entire Topic
0 Likes

Hi Bhushan,

Could you tell me how did u achieve this. I have a similar requirement.

Regards,

Sheeba

Sanja
Explorer

Hi sheebarani,

You need to make custom role with only view permissions and to check these options in Role.

Public Files and Private Files. It will make available Save As button in Story and after user do the save it will be available for editing. Original Story will always remain in View mode. These options enables Creation of files in Folders. Also user can create its own folder and save as in it.

Regards,

Aleksandra