cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Subscribe

I am trying to create a helpdesk role in the portal that will only allow the helpdesk to reset password and unlock an id.

I am almost there. I created a new role then linked the sap provided workset "delegated user Administration".

I then removed all except search, previous search results, and locked users.

The problem is, the results pages still have a delete button, copy to new, and the edit page allows the helpdesk to edit all of the user's info.

How can I remove unwanted buttons? And when in the edit screen they click the pencil (we don't use the automatic password reset) to reassign a new password, all of the user fields are displayed. How can I edit that page to only provide the password fields?

Thanks.

Nicole

0 Likes
View Entire Topic
Former Member
0 Likes

Thank you - this points us in the direction needed to resolve issue. We are testing now.