Hello,
I have question where if we are doing standard data source enhancement and moving the changes to production then standard practice while moving the changes to production we need system lockdown or need to lock user so that no posting will takes place and data will not corrupt so what if user doesnt want lockdown or lock the user still want to move the changes then how we should proceed in such scenario.
Request clarification before answering.
You can choose off business hours during weekdays or weekends. During this time move the transports and fill the setup table.
Do you have DSO in between with overwrite Key figures? or PSA > Cube ?
If DSO is there in between, It will take care of duplicate records else in case of cube you need to selectively delete duplicate records which posted while you are filling the setup table.
Thanks,
Bhavin
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.
| User | Count |
|---|---|
| 10 | |
| 5 | |
| 5 | |
| 5 | |
| 3 | |
| 2 | |
| 2 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 |
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.