Request clarification before answering.
This should only happen if the user is creating a new connection each time they log in. The user should refresh the report and a login screen will appear (Crystal does NOT save passwords, so this is how it works!). Instead of creating a new connection, they should use the existing connection and just log in to it.
-Dell
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.
As far as I know this would appear to be normal behavior. Anytime you open a report that uses a connection of the same name, it can create a new connection under the My Connections. I think of that area as more of a "recently used connections" list. If they are selecting a connection there, they just need to always select the same one.
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.
Hi John -
Thank you for responding! I know next to nothing about this software, and it has only become an issue since an end user who normally uses it is leaving the organization. They brought this concern to me, and the original user I guess did not have that problem. Is there a way to disable/remove this? I can see this becoming a problem down the road where there's a hundered of them.
| User | Count |
|---|---|
| 5 | |
| 4 | |
| 4 | |
| 3 | |
| 2 | |
| 2 | |
| 2 | |
| 2 | |
| 2 | |
| 2 |
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.