cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error: Multi-part Identifier cannot be bound

0 Kudos

Hi all,

I'm new to SQL and I managed to create a Sales Order vs AR Invoice query. However, when I try to include the Items Group Code into the query, it tells me that the multi-part identifier "T6.ItmsGrpCod' could not be bound. This is the code I used that works.

SELECT T0.[DocDate], T0.[DocNum] as 'Sales Order No.', T0.[CardName], T9.[SlpName] AS 'Sales Employee', T0.[U_Class], T1.[ItemCode], T1.[Dscription], T1.[Quantity] as 'SO Qty', T1.[OpenQty] as 'SO Open Qty', T0.DocStatus as 'SO Status', T0.[CANCELED] AS 'Canceled', T3.[Quantity] as 'Delivered Qty', T3.[OpenQty] as 'Delivered Open Qty', T4.[Quantity] as 'Invoice Qty'

FROM ORDR T0 INNER JOIN RDR1 T1 ON T0.[DocEntry] = T1.[DocEntry] left join DLN1 T2 on T2.baseentry=T1.docentry and T2.itemcode=T1.itemcode left join inv1 T3 on T3.baseentry=T2.docentry and T3.itemcode=T2.itemcode left join inv1 T4 on T4.baseentry=T1.docentry and T4.itemcode=T1.itemcode left outer join OSLP T9 on T9.SlpCode = T1.SlpCode

lenastodal
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Thank you for visiting SAP Community to get answers to your questions. I am here to help you to get the most out of it.

First of all, I recommend that you familiarize yourself with https://community.sap.com/resources/questions-and-answers (if you haven't done so already), as it provides tips for preparing questions that draw responses from our members.
For example you:
- can outline what steps you took to find answers (and why they weren't helpful)
- can share screenshots of what you've seen/done
- can use a descriptive subject line