Application Development and Automation Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Read only

se14

Former Member
0 Likes
1,187

Hi,

IF I adjust my database table ypass through se14 then my complete records get delete from dev server.

I have to transport this adjusted table to production. Will it also delete my prodoction records in this table.

please sugeest.

Regards,

Ranu

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Read only

Former Member
0 Likes
1,117

can you tell me what changes have you done for your table

Satish Boguda

can you tell me what changes have you done for your table

Satish Boguda

5 REPLIES 5
Read only

Former Member
0 Likes
1,117

When you adjusted the the database in DEV , you must have selected adjust & delete , but there is another option which is just Adjust.

But sometimes , Table structure changes are such that 'deletion' becomes essential.

well if you transport the changes across , it will not delete the entries at that point , but you will need to adjust again in Prod environment , so the risk it carries.

Cheers,

VB

Read only

Former Member
0 Likes
1,118

can you tell me what changes have you done for your table

Satish Boguda

Read only

Former Member
0 Likes
1,117

Hi,

If you wish to add or change key fields from the table then you will lost the data.

In other cases, you can adjust the table retaining the data.

Regards,

Ni3

Read only

Former Member
0 Likes
1,117

Hi,

Please take a back up the of the entire data before doing any operation on the database. This will ensure that the data is not lost even if something goes wrong.

Well for the SE14 functionality, you need to go ahead with the Adjust and Activate option with the Save data. This will retain the dataset and will not delete the data.

Hope this helps.

Thanks,

Samantak.

Read only

Former Member
0 Likes
1,117

if your adjustment lead to deletion of data, while you didnt pick this option, it will lead to the same on productive server once you transport your adjustion.

so stay alert and do a backup.