cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

User Rights- Help

09-08-2015 11:09 AM
763 views 3 comments Go to solution
0 Likes
SAP Managed Tags
Subscribe

Hi Experts,

In need of your help.

In SAP BODS 4.0, when we create a new user and include him on "Data Services Monitor Users" Group - user can login to Management console and will only have monitoring access. As shown below.

when we include the same user to "Data Services Designer Users" group which has only view access, still user has monitor access from console. PFS below

Issue comes after after we have up-graded our environment to 4.1 SP5, at present we have upgraded IPS 4.1 SP5.

we have followed the same steps for providing monitoring access for one of the test user in the upgraded environment, User got monitor access on Console when we only include him to "Data Services Monitor Users". PFS of the same

But when we include the same user to "Data Services Designer Users" group which has only view access, user gets execution access from console. PFS of the same.

Basically we don't want this to happen, has any one faced the same issue or can any one guide me how to resolve this issue.

please let me know if any other details are required.

Thanks,

Shashi

0 Likes

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Likes

Hi Experts

can any one please help me on the above request.

@ Dirk Venken - could you please suggest your opinions on this issue.

former_member187605
Active Contributor
0 Likes

I cannot explain the difference in behaviour between both IPS versions. But you can manually remove the Execute batch job right from the Data Services Designer Users group:

Check 2nd option in radio group in

Data Services Application > User Security > Data Services Designer Users > Assign Security > Advanced > Add/Remove Rights > Execute batch job

Former Member
0 Likes

Hi Dirk,

Thanks for the help, actually the above option worked.

In 4.0 Execute batch job option is in disable mode, where an in 4.1 SP5 that option is enabled, i have disabled that option and the user who was included in Data Services Designer Users can only view the job status from console

Answers (0)