cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reset show/hide report filter

09-15-2010 6:02 PM
415 views 7 comments
0 Likes
SAP Managed Tags
Subscribe

I am Using multiple show/hide report filter. My requirement is i need to create a link(reset filter) in the report. If i click the link(reset filter) all the filter should display Default values(ALL).

0 Likes

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

MariannevL
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Likes

Hi,

Can't be as simple as an open document link to itself?

If the report is saved in the all values view it would be showing all values on re-open.

Hope this helps,

Marianne

Former Member
0 Likes

for example, I am viewing the report by changing the some fileter values. then i click reset filter link, all the filter should display 'ALL' value

former_member207342
Contributor
0 Likes

IN Prompt definiton make 'ALL' as default value.

Now in report create a hyperlink which will point to same report.

This way when clicked, the browser will load the report again and prompt will be reset to ALL

--Kuldeep

Former Member
0 Likes

Yeah, Its working .But there is one issue. When i click the hyperlink a pop up window is coming(Are you sure want to navigate away from this page?).

I don't want this window to be displayed. How to eliminate this?

Thanks in advance

Former Member
0 Likes

The best way to do it as per your requirement (to have the report refresh in the same page) is to refresh the report the usual way. It is as good as clicking on the hyperlink.

Former Member
0 Likes

Hi,

Currently we are trying the same approach(to have the report refresh in the same page), But the problem is while refreshing the report am getting one pop up displaying the message that "Are you sure you want to Navigate away from this page? "

Can any body suggest how disable this window?

Former Member
0 Likes

If you have modified / refreshed the report in the current window, and then when you are trying to open another report on the same page, this message obviously appears - as the report has changed (assuming you just refreshed the report, the data would have come in to your report and hence it is changed).

I don't think there is any direct way to disable this message, because all it is doing is warning you that the data would be lost if you navigate away from the page. I am not sure if an SDK would help here, but "is it worth it?" is what I am thinking.