cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maximum versions reached for the decision error

VijayRao
Participant

Hi,

I imported a LIVE PROCESS - "Journal Entry Upload" from the SBPA store and made changes to test a few things as part of a POC.

I have made many changes to the DETERMINE APPROVERS decision and now I am getting the below error message.

There is no option to un-release or undeploy a decision. How can I make more changes? Is this limitation for Decisions?

Thanks

Vijay

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Sesh_Sreenivas
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

While using a decision for live process content in SAP Build Process Automation, you can have a max of 10 versions of a rule. You need to delete the old rule version from Manage Rules Project app to create a new version.

  1. In the SAP Build Lobby, go to Monitor section.
  2. Under the group 'Manage', click Business Rules tile. It opens the Manage Rule Projects application in a new tab/window.
  3. From the Manage Projects window, select the project of which you want to delete a version.
  4. Choose History.
  5. You will be able to view the list of versions of the project.
  6. From the list of versions, select the version that you want to delete and then choose to delete it.
Dan_Wroblewski
Developer Advocate
Developer Advocate
0 Kudos

This has nothing to do with the type of service plan?

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

NoLimits
Explorer

Hello Vijay,

That is by design. Maximum number of versions is 10 (you can check SAP documentation here).

To solve that issue, you need to delete one of the previously uploaded versions:

  1. Go to the Business Rules project list
  2. Select the affected project (very important, otherwise you will not be able to execute the next step)
  3. Press the History button
  4. Select the version to delete ( I would say the earliest)
  5. Press the Delete icon (trash can in the toolbar)
  6. You can now upload a new version using the normal procedure

Best regards,

Pedro

VijayRao
Participant
0 Kudos

Many Thanks Pedro. That is helpful. However, I am using Decisions and I don't see an option to delete the versions.

From the Main Project - I only get an option to export and when I go into the project and select a decision I am unable to see any Delete option. I can only "activate" or "copy to a draft".