2007 Jul 24 9:14 AM
Hi,
I've created a table in SE11 and created a view. After changing the table content using SM30, 'Maintain' button, and after pressing 'Save', the system asks for a workbench request ( transport request ).
Is it possible to change the table or view settings, such that the system does not ask for a workbench request anymore when saving... ?
thanks,
Rolf
2007 Jul 24 9:24 AM
Yes, it is possible to create a table without asking for work bench request, Goto SE11 and in attributes tab change DELIVERY CLASS to 'A' , from utilities, gotoTable maintain generator, delete the screen and create a new one, now try to use SM30 it will not ask for workbench request.
Regards,
Sairam
Hi,
thanks. In addition, the setting 'No recording routine' must be chosen while creating the table. It works.
regards,
Rolf
Message was edited by:
Rolf Schorpion
2007 Jul 24 9:24 AM
Yes, it is possible to create a table without asking for work bench request, Goto SE11 and in attributes tab change DELIVERY CLASS to 'A' , from utilities, gotoTable maintain generator, delete the screen and create a new one, now try to use SM30 it will not ask for workbench request.
Regards,
Sairam
2007 Jul 24 1:41 PM
Hi,
thanks. In addition, the setting 'No recording routine' must be chosen while creating the table. It works.
regards,
Rolf
Message was edited by:
Rolf Schorpion
| User | Count |
|---|---|
| 6 | |
| 2 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 |