Application Development and Automation Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Read only

User Exit in ORDERS message type

Former Member
0 Likes
586

Hi all,

I've a Sales Order creation Idoc thru ORDERS message type from Purchase Order. I got a requirement to modify the material description in the Sales Order. I've populated the required material description in the Idoc segment.

But there is some other enhancement on Sales order which brings back the original material description from material master in the SO. Due to some reasons I cannot touch that enhancement. So I am thinking to do in the below way

a) Modified material description will be populated from Idoc

b) Enhancement on SO brings back the original material description from material master

c) Repopulate the modified material description from Idoc

For (c), is there any enhancement in the ORDERS message type to achieve the same.

Thanks in advance,

Mallik

Hi all,

I've a Sales Order creation Idoc thru ORDERS message type from Purchase Order. I got a requirement to modify the material description in the Sales Order. I've populated the required material description in the Idoc segment.

But there is some other enhancement on Sales order which brings back the original material description from material master in the SO. Due to some reasons I cannot touch that enhancement. So I am thinking to do in the below way

a) Modified material description will be populated from Idoc

b) Enhancement on SO brings back the original material description from material master

c) Repopulate the modified material description from Idoc

For (c), is there any enhancement in the ORDERS message type to achieve the same.

Thanks in advance,

Mallik

2 REPLIES 2
Read only

Former Member
0 Likes
457

Hi,

I understood that, Even if you change mat description in the Idoc user exit, SO user exit will overwrite that. I hope no use unless you change the SO user exit.

Regards,

Satya

Read only

0 Likes
457

solved by own.