2017 Jan 27 10:00 AM
Hi,
I am working on user access provisioning in SAP. I have deleted a role assignment from a user, and then when checking the change documents for the user, the log shows "Role assignment deleted" and 5 seconds later there is a line "Role assignment added" with the same role that I have removed from the user.
Where does this discrepancy come from?
Hi Anahit
Are you using SAP GRC Access Request or is direct in SAP (e.g. SU01)?
With the role that you remove, is there a chance that it's part of a composite and you had a single as well? If you try to remove it then the single will always reappear?
2017 Jan 27 10:24 AM
Hi Anahit,
Can you please provide a screen copy of it?
Kind regards,
Martin
2017 Jan 27 10:40 AM
I've imported the logs into an Excel. For confidentiality reasons, no user names.

2017 Jan 28 11:43 AM
2017 Jan 29 10:02 AM
Hi Anahit
Are you using SAP GRC Access Request or is direct in SAP (e.g. SU01)?
With the role that you remove, is there a chance that it's part of a composite and you had a single as well? If you try to remove it then the single will always reappear?
| User | Count |
|---|---|
| 6 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 |