Application Development and Automation Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Read only

SCC7 deletes users!

Former Member
0 Likes
469

I am seeing a BIG problem with users in QA. It appears that users do not exist and I am wondering if something went wrong with the user import??

If I search for an id which I know existed on QA prior to the refresh, I receive the message that the user id does not exist. If I try and create the user, I receive the pop-up :

Old SAPoffice data found for this user name. Do

you want to copy this data to the new user?

When you answer yes, the user information populates, but of course no roles assigned.

I thought we had seen this before and it was related to something around addresses. I think there is a synch job that can be ran to correct this u2013 I am searching for that now.

If anyone else remembers what the name of this job is or has any other ideas, please advise..

I am seeing a BIG problem with users in QA. It appears that users do not exist and I am wondering if something went wrong with the user import??

If I search for an id which I know existed on QA prior to the refresh, I receive the message that the user id does not exist. If I try and create the user, I receive the pop-up :

Old SAPoffice data found for this user name. Do

you want to copy this data to the new user?

When you answer yes, the user information populates, but of course no roles assigned.

I thought we had seen this before and it was related to something around addresses. I think there is a synch job that can be ran to correct this u2013 I am searching for that now.

If anyone else remembers what the name of this job is or has any other ideas, please advise..

1 REPLY 1
Read only

Bernhard_SAP
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Likes
382

Hi Madhusudan,

if you import user records by client copy, the existing records are overwritten.

So the old IDs get lost if not the same IDs are imported.

The adress reference is not deleted (it is also not deleted if you delete an existing user in SU01, thats standard behaviour). That is why you get the message that old office data is found if you recreate a user.

b.rgds, Bernhard