Application Development and Automation Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Read only

During system upgrade ...

Former Member
0 Likes
650

Hi,

During system upgrade are our codes that we ahave written in the user Exit and Customer exits avalaible or do we need to copy paste the same again in the upgraded version?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Read only

ThomasZloch
Active Contributor
0 Likes
630

Think about it for a second...what would happen if all customer exits worldwide would get erased during upgrades?

Hi,

During system upgrade are our codes that we ahave written in the user Exit and Customer exits avalaible or do we need to copy paste the same again in the upgraded version?

3 REPLIES 3
Read only

ThomasZloch
Active Contributor
0 Likes
631

Think about it for a second...what would happen if all customer exits worldwide would get erased during upgrades?

Read only

0 Likes
630

Hi Thomas.I think you misinterpreted my question.

I know that the userexits and the customer exits are avaliable but my question is that "Is the code written inside the exits avaliable again in the upgraded system or do we need to paste it ?"

Hope I am making sense to you and others?

Edited by: Christino Ronaldo on Jul 11, 2008 3:54 PM

Read only

0 Likes
630

Hi,

I understood you correctly and asked a little provocative question. Of course, all the code will still be available after the upgrade. Some exits you might need to adjust in the SPAU transaction, but nothing will be lost.

Thomas