2007 Oct 25 6:43 AM
When we copy a user role from another role, the Copy selectively option prompts us to select or unselect User assignments also. Is there any specific reason for doing so for users alone when we can copy all the constitutents of a role?
2007 Oct 25 7:11 AM
You may want to copy a role to create a modified role for a different set of user. In this case you would not want to copy the user assignment too.
If you want the users to also have access to this new role then copy the assignment.
When we copy a user role from another role, the Copy selectively option prompts us to select or unselect User assignments also. Is there any specific reason for doing so for users alone when we can copy all the constitutents of a role?
2007 Oct 25 7:11 AM
You may want to copy a role to create a modified role for a different set of user. In this case you would not want to copy the user assignment too.
If you want the users to also have access to this new role then copy the assignment.
2007 Oct 25 7:16 AM
while copying the client you select user assignemt option users also copy with the role
siva