2007 Jan 09 7:13 PM
Hi Gurus,
I have removed a transaction from menu and generated the profile (edit old status)but when i check in authorisation in S_tcode ,it is showing that transaction.My question is how to remove the transaction from there too.Please explain in detail.
Thanks
Regards
2007 Jan 09 7:38 PM
Hi,
When ever you do changes in Menu go to expert mode and choose third option as edit old status and merge with new data.
You dont have to remove T-code mannually from S_tcode.
Please try and let me know
Cheers
Soma
Hi Gurus,
I have removed a transaction from menu and generated the profile (edit old status)but when i check in authorisation in S_tcode ,it is showing that transaction.My question is how to remove the transaction from there too.Please explain in detail.
Thanks
Regards
2007 Jan 09 7:38 PM
Hi,
When ever you do changes in Menu go to expert mode and choose third option as edit old status and merge with new data.
You dont have to remove T-code mannually from S_tcode.
Please try and let me know
Cheers
Soma
2007 Jan 09 9:10 PM
Hi Soma ,
I deleted the transaction from menu ,
then in expert mode ,selected 3 option ,it showed me all green lights.i generated the profile ,and compared the user master.
But still when i checked in authorisation in S_tcode it was showing that transaction.
My question is after the transaction is deleted will it still be seen in auhto risation tab .Please explain.
Thanks
Regards
Khaiser
2007 Jan 09 9:38 PM
Hi,
If you delete T-codes from menu.
In the authorization tab expert mode with 3rd option read old status and merge with new data.
The T-code will not be there in S_Tode.
Please re-check once again. what is the T-Code you are trying to delete.
Cheers
Soma
2007 Jan 09 9:40 PM
Hi,
Can you chek for the S_Tcode object is added mannually.
If the object S-tcode is added mannually and you can add/ or remove directely T-Codes from object.
Cheers
Soma
Message was edited by:
soma pradeep
2007 Jan 10 7:02 AM
HI Khaiser,
As explained if the S_TCODE is added manually and the Tcode is input in that field then only it wd not be deleted even after u remove it from the Menu.
Also you must select Option 3 in the three options where it merges the data again and the regeneration is complete. As a practice try clicking the option 3 twice to make sure its correct and then press OK. At times, i have noticed the same problem.
Hopefully it helps.
Br,
Sri
Award points for helpful answers
| User | Count |
|---|---|
| 6 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 | |
| 1 |