cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Measuring point, confirmed order quantity

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everyone,

I'm new to SAP and I have a few questions. Is it possible to know the cumulative confirmed order quantity for a certain material? So I would like to know how many times the material is produced in total.

Is it possible to make a measuring document from this information?

A certain machine (or tool) is used to produce multiple different materials. Is it possible to make a measuring document, which sums the cumulative confirmed order quantities for these materials? How do you do this? Do you need to have the machine (or tool) assigned to the materials (as PRT)?

Thank you very much in advance!!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

solomon_macwan
Active Contributor

Yes, It is correct. You need to create PRT as equipement and assign it to the operatioin. and whenever you confirm that operation. the confirmation counter in the equipement will be updated. So the cumulative for the PRT is not available because it is just numbers which is updated under the Equipment.

So if the Equipement is used in multiple operations than I belive that there is no direct link in the equipement that can tell you about the counter. which means from counter you can not tell for which operation it is updated.

But if you see the which operation is confirmed, than it is very easy to check, how many times the operations is confirmed.

Regards,

Solomon

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

solomon_macwan
Active Contributor

Hi Renate,

You can see the total confirmed qty in COOIS report. in which you can see the confirmations againsted multiple orders or within the dates.

for Second question -

I am not sure whether the cumulative is available for an order, but for example -