cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Production Order for Co-Product in S/4

0 Kudos

Hello All,

I have a scenario where the BOM contains Co-products, I have a valid master data for the Main product and everything looks fine here. however back in an old ECC server when you create a production order for the Co-product, the order outputs a message saying " Use as a co-product " and on approval the order is converted to the main product (see screenshot)

This seems to be not working in the same way in S4 servers or maybe there is a missing configuration here.
in S4 when I try to create an order for the Co-product I simply get a message that there is no PV (which is true )

My first doubt was that I'm here using SFC not PI, however after simulating another scenario it resulted in the same output.

Thanks in advance

View Entire Topic
0 Kudos

Dear caetano.almeida,

I'm writing a summary of what I have reached so far in a reply for everyone to see hoping it will help.

After some help from my colleague, I found out the following:

Assumptions:
My co-product cannot be manufactured alone hence, no separate master data exist for the co-product.

Requirement:
The requirement was that if you are to create a production order for the co-product, the order should automatically be converted to the main material. The quantity to be produced for the leading BOM material is calculated from the quantity desired for your co-product.

Observation:

in an old IDES ECC system, the functionality did work smoothly with no extra setup and whenever you create an order for the co-product, you get the following screenshot, and the order is converted to the main material when you select the "Use as Co-product" option:

Resolution:

to have the same behavior in an S/4 System, proceed as follows:

1. Same master data setup ( Co-product indicators in material master and BOM, Apportionment Structure... )