SAP TechEd in 2021

Tune in for tech talk. Stay for inspiration. Upskill your future.

Featured Content

Devtoberfest from SAP

We are happy to announce the return of Devtoberfest as we kick off SAP TechEd 2021! Devtoberfest is a celebration of and for developers. Starting on October 1st, join us for 6-weeks of tech talks, guest speakers, and community contributions through a gamified learning journey with prizes and celebratory events.

Learn moreTop 3 reasons to attend Devtoberfest

SAP TechEd in 2021

Hear from SAP experts, customers, and partners on tech best practices. Sharpen your tech skills with live and on-demand sessions. Invest in your long-term career path with additional certification and learning opportunities.

Sign up to be notified when registration opens in October

Channel 1

Featuring keynotes, compelling stories, and can’t-miss commentary.

Learn more

Call for Proposals for SAP Community Talks

Submissions for SAP Community Talks Proposals for SAP TechEd in 2021 are open! SAP Community Talks are 15-minute live sessions where you can share your experiences and knowledge. Since SAP Community is a huge part of what makes SAP TechEd so great, your contributions are invaluable! Deadline: October 16.

How to submit your proposal

Devtoberfest - Week 1 (Oct 4 - 8)

Learn about what Devtoberfest has in store for you this year. Join us for the Devtoberfest Launch Party and find out about the event’s overall agenda, guest speakers, special activities, and how to participate in the contest and win prizes. Don't miss the virtual tour of the “Revolution” exhibition at the Computer History Museum and learn about the history of computing, from the abacus to the smartphone. Join us live on YouTube!

Oct 6 at 18:10 CEST / 21:40 IST / 12:10 EDT: Devtoberfest Launch PartyOct 8 at 16:00 CEST / 19:30 IST / 10:00 EDT: A Virtual Tour of the “Revolution” Exhibition at the Computer History MuseumDevtoberfest Game: How to earn points this week

Devtoberfest - Week 2 (Oct 11 - 15)

This week is about best practices and tips from the experts. Topics include Cloud Application Programming Model, RESTful Application Programming Model, and Continuous Integration and Delivery. In addition, our special guest will share best practices in the cloud native space. Don't miss out on Dogtoberfest! Join us live on YouTube.

Oct 11 at 09:00 CEST / 15:00 SGT / 03:00 EDT: Best Practices for CAP Node.js AppsOct 12 at 08:00 BST / 09:00 CEST / 12:30 IST: Guidance for developing RAP applications in ABAPOct 13 at 08:00 BST / 09:00 CEST / 12:30 IST: Continuous Integration and Delivery with SAPOct 15 at 09:30 BST / 10:30 CEST / 14:00 IST: Best practices in the cloud native spaceOct 15: Dogtoberfest