cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP.Middleware.Connector

0 Kudos

It's my first time trying to connect on SAP system and fetch data.

Here is my attempt below(AppServerHost,User and Password data is removed in the screenshot).

Why there is exception, when all parameters are fulfilled.

Ulrich_Schmidt
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

I can't really read the screenshot (in particular, it's not clear to me, which object is null).

Can you provide the code as well as the exception callstack in two text comments? (Makes it easier to copy&paste, if we need to try out the code sample ourselves...)

0 Kudos

Hi Ulrich, here is the code:

try
            {

RfcConfigParameters configParms = new RfcConfigParameters();
                configParms.Add(RfcConfigParameters.AppServerHost, "");
                configParms.Add(RfcConfigParameters.SystemNumber, "00");
                configParms.Add(RfcConfigParameters.Client, "100");
                configParms.Add(RfcConfigParameters.User, "");
                configParms.Add(RfcConfigParameters.Password, "");
                configParms.Add(RfcConfigParameters.Language, "EN");
                configParms.Add(RfcConfigParameters.PoolSize, "5");

RfcDestination destination = RfcDestinationManager.GetDestination(configParms);

RfcRepository repository = destination.Repository;

IRfcFunction rfcFunction = repository.CreateFunction("Z_***_STAFF_TIME");

// Set input parameters if required
                // rfcFunction.SetValue("ParameterName", parameterValue);

// Invoke the RFC function
                rfcFunction.Invoke(destination);

// Get the output parameters or result
                //var outPutValue = rfcFunction.GetString("OutputParameterName");

Console.WriteLine();
            }
            catch (Exception ex)
            {
                Console.WriteLine(ex.Message);
            }