cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Invalid datetime value when using Python Script in Datasphere

_Markus_
Explorer

Hello everyone,

I am still relatively new to the Datasphere and am currently familiarizing myself with Python scripts for data transformation. I am encountering a problem in the mapping, which does not occur without a Python script with pure mapping of field in Datasphere.

My source has 56 fields, which should be extended by 2 additional calculated fields. If I write the data 1:1 (without script) into a target table, the data transformation works. As soon as the script is inserted and the data are passed through the script, the following error message appears:

MarkusA_0-1716464699270.png

I cannot identify from the error message which column is causing the problem. Is there any way to identify it, or do I have to extend the dataflow column by column and deploy and run the script again and again to determine which column is causing the error?

Vitaliy-R
Developer Advocate
Developer Advocate
0 Kudos
Hi Markus. From what I can read it fails at the filed which Python transformation (using Pandas package) assumes should be a valid date-time. Instead it seems to receive some date from Jan 1st, Year 1.
_Markus_
Explorer
0 Kudos
Hey Vitaly, thanks for your reply. Your assumption is correct. I've a look to the SQL-View on the source system and found the (AS400) timestamp column, which allows a value '0001-01-01'. I didn't thought about this way yesterday. But I wonder if there would be an easy way to find the related column from datasphere view. Is somewhere a logfile where I could find the column information causing this issue?
_Markus_
Explorer
0 Kudos