Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Results Analysis

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Every body,

I am new to SAP.

Can anyone advise me towards some useful information on Results Analysis,

Am aiming to understand Results Analysis from SAP Cost Controlling perspective and how the data is collected and calculated?

I have already studied all the sap library documentation related to Results Analysis, there are so many transactions mentioned and i m very much confused.

There is much theoretical information available but no practical implementation info is available.

Kindly guide me through the entire process and sequence of the Results Analysis

Like which t-code should be executed first and what are the pre-requisites and whatu2019s the output of each transaction/process.

what exactly is the need, uses and the output of the Results Analysis?

if any body could provide some readymade notes like pdf etc, APART FROM THE SAP LIBRARY it would be great.

Hoping for an early response and Thanking in advance.

Regards,

M@Q.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Use KKA2 for calculating Individual project and KKAJ for carryoing out RA for a no of projects .

Results Analysis is a periodic process that determines the costs and revenues for a period based on planned costs and revenues and the Percentage Of Completion (POC).

By comparing these results with actual postings recorded previously in Financial Accounting, the analysis provides postings in Financial Accounting (WIP, reserves). Also, a few results can be posted to Profitability Analysis to ensure that the period results in Financial Accounting are the same as those recognized in Profitability Analysis.

The first stage of results analysis involves calculating the following values:

u2022 Inventory values

u2022 Reserves for unrealized costs

u2022 Reserves for imminent loss

u2022 Reserves for complaints/warranties and commissions

u2022 . CostofSales