Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Starting SAP FI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey,

I am starting SAP FI in a day or two and I am completely unknown to ERP thing, as a Finance graduate I have fair idea of Financial side but all this technology things are new to me. I am also doing it on self study basis please share your thoughts and experiences and help me in this certification,

Regards,

5 REPLIES 5

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Mr. Qureshi,

SAP Configuration is a very competitive field. My best advice is for you not to focus on getting a job involving SAP configuration until after you have proven yourself as an end user of SAP and have all of your appropriate post-MBA certfiications (CPA or other appropriate for your field). You will find lots of blogs that can help you with this endevour at SAP Career Blog Links

In particular:

Advice for Recent College Graduates (aka "Freshers")

FAQ: What is the best SAP module for me?

How did you get your start in SAP?

FAQ: Different Career Paths in SAP

Hope this helps!

Best regards,

--Tom

0 Kudos

i got encouraged to read your blog about sap career. But Still i am in confusion about SAP Certification exam. I am little scared about SAP FI Exam coz i don't want to take a risk so kindly guide me in this area. Second thing does sap provide server for practice.     

0 Kudos

SAP Certifications should not be scary if you're properly prepared. (How to Approach and Pass a SAP Certificationby Ravi Sankar Venna) SAP Certification is intended for folks who have already been working with the software for a few years prior to taking the classes. If you have the requisite experience, then the classwork will reinforce what you already know and then as long as you study a bit, you shouldn't have trouble passing the certification.