cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Batch Option

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new to SAP so bear with me on this simple question. We have SAP ECC, SAP CRM, SAP eWM/SCM, and SAP GTS ... All SAP installations are using MS SQL database. I am able to create reports using SAP ECC interface. But, what I really need is to schedule a job to run the same report in a batch mode. For example, SAP ECC report "MKVZ - List of Vendors Purchasing". Is there a way to execute and schedule SAP ECC queries/reports in a batch mode?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

The transaction "su01" is used for User Maintenance profile.

Under this screen, the "Roles" and "Profile" tab has the authorization information. Of course you need to drill-down to find out what what each Roles/Profile your user-id has

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you Paolo.

How do I find out the group and/or authorization I have on SAP under my user-id ?

paolo_baruffaldi
Participant
0 Kudos

without SM36 transaction and authorization object S_BTCH_JOB you can't schedule a job to be executed in background and repeatedly, but probably you can ask your system administrator to set up the job for you, executed with your user account, or defining a scheduled job that will send you the report result via e-mail

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you for the information on "Scheduling Backgroud Jobs".

It appears I am not authorized to use SM36 transaction 😞

basv
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi,

Depending on what kind of reports you are scheduling, I think you should look for standard SAP job scheduling

https://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw73/helpdata/en/4b/2b2954365474fee10000000a421937/frameset.htm

If you are specifically referring to the scheduling of SAP Queries,