cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

connecting Microsoft database with SAP Lumira

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I would like to know if it is possible to connect a Microsoft database (Contoso) with SAP Lumira SP15.

If so, what would be the steps?

Thanks in advance.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Henry_Banks
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi,

isn't Contoso actually a sample datasource of MS SQL Server,  rather than a product itself?

in which case, yes, you can use "free hand sql" via JDBC driver.

Another option: If you have BusinessObjects BI, you can can surface the datasource through a Universe (semantic layer) into Lumira.

there are Tutorials on this Lumira SCN space to help with all the above, if you search for 'tutorials'

regards,

H

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Henry,

Thanks for the response.

But I am new to BO, so will it be possible for you to give me the details of the process of connectivity?

Or even if you could provide me the links to the tutorials, it will be helpful.

Thanks in advance.

TammyPowlas
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi - tutorials for Lumira are at and includes universe connectivity.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I understand there are some drivers required to be installed for accessing Contoso database.

But the connectivity options in SAP Lumira 1.15 shows there are 2 options - SQL 2008 and SQL 2012.

From where can I download the drivers for Contoso and what are the steps for the driver installation?

Please help.

Thanks in advance.

Henry_Banks
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Isn't Contoso is the name of the sample database? it will be running on either MS SQL server 2008 or 2012, you need to ask your administrator for that information if you don't know it.

here's a video about installing the driver Install data access drivers: SAP Lumira 1.12 - YouTube