cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Query Related to SAP B1 HANA CALCULATION View [Script based View] & Content Package Tool Wizard

rahuljain257
Participant

Hello Team,

I am new in SAP B1 HANA Modelling Tool and required your support -

Screenshot 1 - Below is the Calculation View based on [Script based] where I am calling stored procedure on which database name is hard-coded for e.g.

CALL "DB_EIMPL_SING_PRD"."CUSTOMVENDORPAYMENT_ALL_SELECTALL"(DUMPDATA);

I have total 9 production Database so I cannot hard-code it in my view so I used Content Package Tool Wizard for importing and exporting the view in sap business one.

If I use - Graphical Based Calculation View and when I export the view using Content Package Tool Wizard its successfully replacing the database name with some %PLACEHOLDER%.

Details related to Content Package Tool Wizard [Blog Link - Blog Link]

Before packaging the models, schema names and package names that were hardcoded during the design time 
must be updated as follows:
• Replace the schema name with %PLACEHOLDER%
• Replace the package name with %placeholder%
For examples about how to update schema names and package names, see Appendix: Replacing Hardcoded 
Schema Names and Package Names.
After you import the models, the placeholders are replaced dynamically with the current SAP Business One 
company.
SAP Business One provides a tool to package SAP HANA models using a wizard. With this tool, the above steps 
are automated and require much less manual work.

If I use - Script Based Calculation View & when I export the view using Content Package Tool Wizard then its not replacing the database name with some %PLACEHOLDER%.

So required your support here.

regards

Rahul Jain

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

YatseaLi
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert

Hi Jain,

Sorry for a late reply. For I have moved to SAP BTP solution architect team with my focus shifted to BTP.