Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Career Begining

former_member185453
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Dear SAP Gurus,

I have been working as a SAP End User since 2013 on QM Module. During SAP implementation period I played a key role as an SME for Quality Control Department and fully involved till go live.

Now I am well versed with things like Inspection planning, Inspection setup, sample scheme, sampling procedure, DMR, Notifications and catalog etc.

I have done Bachelor in Computer Application (BCA) from a government Open university, I want to start my career in SAP but where to start....???

Kindly give your valuable suggestions.

Thanks & Regards

Sarfaraz Ahmed

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

0 Kudos

Hi Dear Sarfaraz..

A tip for you is to read a book named ''sams teach yourself sap in 24 hours''.

As you don't know where to start, this book will give you a good perspective about What is SAP and its functionalities..how and where to use it..and so you can choose an area that is more interesting for you..

Regards

7 REPLIES 7

0 Kudos

Hi Dear Sarfaraz..

A tip for you is to read a book named ''sams teach yourself sap in 24 hours''.

As you don't know where to start, this book will give you a good perspective about What is SAP and its functionalities..how and where to use it..and so you can choose an area that is more interesting for you..

Regards

0 Kudos

Thank you Mr. Shoji,

Let me first go through this book and I will come back.

Colleen
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi Sarfaraz

Have a search for SAP Learning Hub Discovery Edition. It gives you some free SAP training introduction courses which may assist you in making your decision

Regards

Colleen

0 Kudos

Dear Mr. Lee,

Thank you for your valued suggestion.