Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SAP Community Downtime Scheduled for This Weekend

CCBA/CBAP vs SAP

former_member187534
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello everybody,

I have almost 6 years of experience in SAP and Wrench - Project Management Tool. I am a functional consultant and have some experiences in various modules of SAP . Being said that, My question here is :-

My current profile is Business System Analyst.

What is the scope of an SAP consultant/analyst after ...say 10 years of experience? What are the various option I can choose? I believe one can opt to be an consultant or can move to management side .

or If I want to continue as Business Analyst what should be the approach . How to proceed further and be successful in SAP career. Should one go for certification Like:

Competency in Business Analysis ™ (CCBA®)

Certified Business Analysis Professional™ (CBAP®)

Please guide me.

Thanks in advance.

Preeti

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Colleen
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi Preeti

I can't really comment about the certifications (in truth I have not heard of them as it's not my area). In general, specific certifications probably depend on your geographical location or the industry that you work in

People ask a lot about what next after 10 years. Sometimes the answer can be "another 10". Each year you learn more and your approach may change. Each year I look back on the work I did in the previous few and can see how I've learned more and improved. A solution I might have suggested 5 years ago would unlikely look like a solution I'd propose today for the same problems as things change.