cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No output - No error in RFC lookup

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I've been working on a scenario that involves RFC lookup. The look up has been tested in both ways, ie., by UDF and by standard RFCLookup function. Both the methods indeed receives an empty response back from R3, which makes me believe that the implementation in PI is correct. I am no ABAP expert and hence couldnt figure out if something is going wrong at the ABAP side. The function module is said to be working as expected locally [at ABAP end].

I am testing it at desgin time and the element to which the looked-up value is mapped is always empty. The UDF method, gets back a RFC-XML response in which the export parameter tags are empty. The standard RFCLookup function method, doesnt return any value.

Did I miss anything here? Any inputs are highly appreciated.

Thanks!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

The issue is resolved now. Apparently, the issue was with the lenght of the value passed onto the function module.

I thank everyone for their valuable responses. I appreciate it.

Regards,

Madhvi

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Probably you have mentioned  incorrect client in the RFC receiver channel.

Just cross check that as well.

Former Member
0 Kudos

thank you all for your suggestions..

@Raja Shekar Reddy: I did try re-importing RFC structure for 6 times now. No luck there.

@ Iñaki Vila: I did create an import parameter, that’s how I could test in design time.

@Gareth: Is your suggestion from R/3 perspective? Because, the UDF approach lets me frame the RFC-request data where all required tags were filled and passed. Hence I would assume all data are sent to R/3 as required.

@Mark: This is something I dint try yet. I’ll get it a try. Thanks.

@Rajesh: The channel is being used by many function modules in the same business system. Only this function module doesn’t work.