cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AS ABAP 7.52 Dev Edition on VMWare & Liinux

0 Kudos

I am very new to SAP and just managed to install the AS ABAP 7.52 Dev Edition on VMWare & Linux (Trial).

I also installed the SAP Gui from the client folder in the VM.

I then logged on using "SAP*", but the password field cannot be changed.

If I tried to log on or use transaction "SLICENSE", SAP GUI gave an error message like "Fill in all required fields".

Please advise me as to what I have done wrong?

Thanks very much!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

0 Kudos

I tried to logon in client "001" with user "sapsa" and "sa" using my password in the OS (VM), but keep getting error message "wrong user or password".

What seems to be wrong?

Thanks

Gunter
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi Liang,

did you use the default password "Download" when logging in with "SAP*"? Also did you try to login with DDIC and the same password?

Please check below:

https://blogs.sap.com/2018/09/13/as-abap-7.52-sp01-developer-edition-concise-installation-guide/

Regards,

Gunter

0 Kudos

Hi, thank you very much for your help.

I referred to your link (concise guide). I was following the "Newbie" guide (not so newbie, actually as some of the screen shots were different from mine.)

1) I realized that the instruction in the concise guide is "startsap ALL". In the "Newbie" guide, it is just "startsap". Would it cause any difference?

2) I realized that the password field doesn't change. It acts as though it is frozen even when I typed over it. But it works. Is that how it is supposed to work, or something wrong with my SAP GUI installation? -- This is where I was stuck at. I wanted it to change.