Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP beginner

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hallo i'm wirte for ask wich better way for beging to learn SAP,

Since i'm not a developer.

There is platform that i'll must donwload ?

and same tuttorial fo follow...

so thank you.

Regards

Diego

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Heather / Diego,

Heather I have the same question as Diego. I'm a junior in college and recently started an internship in an all SAP IT dept. Thus far I've been working mostly with BOBJ/WebI, SolMan, and a little ABAP. Here's the thing that I find frustrating: for someone like me who has never had any kind of experience with SAP it becomes daunting at times to search through the site. There has been numerous times where I will arrive at a page read the content and ask myself what did I just read. Although my company provided training when I first started (it has been only a couple of months) I find that it is not necessary for someone who is starting from ground zero. Are there any recommended readings or books that takes a student from basic/fundamentals concepts of SAP and then branch off to its different modules? Thanks for your help in advance.

Joaquim Moraes

HDM
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Joaquim,

First of all ... what a great opportunity you have at your internship! You're getting exposure to a wide variety of SAP products, which will be a great differentiator when you're ready to graduate and look for a job (when you're ready, please remember to post your resume on the SCN Career Center -- available on the 2nd navigation line @ top of page).