Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Solution not possible through User Exit or BADI ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I tried all the methods for finding user exit or BADI for the particular event of given transaction. But all the user exit and BADI's I found are not suitable for my requirement.

So what is the solution now ?

My lead asked me to see for business transaction event.

I am completely new to this. Can anyone help me out as what it is and how to implement it.

Regards,

Tushar.

5 REPLIES 5

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Tushar,

Why are the userexits and Badi's not suitable?

If its a case of not having access to all the data, check out my <a href="/people/brad.williams/blog/2005/04/25/userexits--how-do-i-access-inaccessible-data">blog</a>.

If its a matter of timing, then check out the PERFORM ... On COMMIT <a href="">example</a>.

If you are still stuck then post your example, I'm sure there is a way to solve your problem.

Cheers,

Brad

0 Kudos

Hi Brad,

I would like to get some more idea from you.

I have to do an enhancement in the transaction called BMBC.

The user will enter the value for a Characteristic Description in value column under Classification Tab of BMBC.

Now the program will use following fields in formula given by functional people which will compute some SLED time and update fields.

1) Shelf Life Expiration Date (Table-field) Under Tab Basic Data1

Gets updated

2)Total Shelf Life (Table-field)

Under Material Tab

Used in Formula

3)SLED in Days (Characteristic value)

Under Material Tab

Used in Formula

4)Area1 Hours tracked (Characteristic value)

Under Classification Tab

Used in Formula/Also gets updated