cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STMS Configuration - Change Virtual System with Real System

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear all,

My system, if I go in the transaction STMS in DEV system, was configureted in the following way:

DEV => QA => PROD (Virtual System)

Now, I want to change the PROD Virtual System in PROD Real System.

How Can procede?

Can you explain step-by-step the process?

Because the system was configureted from other people, and I'm new to using the STMS.

Thanks in advanced for your help.

Best Regards,

Giulio

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Kaushal,

thanks for your help.

The modification that you explain to me, should be executed in client 000?

Before starting with the modification, should be created the RFC connection to the production system?

Thanks for your support.

Ragards,

Giulio

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Yes, you can configure STMS in client 000 only.

no need to generate RFC for PRD system. RFC are created automatically while you add PRD system in Transport Domain and approve it.

regards,

kaushal

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Kaushal,

Little to it.. If the system is not virtual, then how to change the parameter.

for eg. suppose in 2 system landscape, DEV- HD1

I want to delete HD1as the server is old and a system refresh was done on another system with sid PRD. Domain Controller being DEV, what things is necessary to carry on the same thing like before DEV-HD1?

2. Also HD1 will be used as training after a week, but requirement is that whatever transport are going to PRD should also flow to HD1( creating 2 different client, but only 1 client will recieve the import)? So should initially need to create Virtual system for it to add in future? if yes then what setting?

Regards

Prashant

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI,

I understand following.

1) you have two system landscape.

Current setup : DEV --- HD1

Target Setup : DEV --- PRD