cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SmartForm Set Next Page

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am new to Smartform. I have created the first page (including the main window) and generated the function module. When I test this first page using F8 in SE37 all the data is nicely displayed.

Now I have a second page. This second page also has the main window which have some text element on it. I link the first page to the second page using the "NEXT Page" selection in the "General Attributes" tab. I have saved and activated the form. Now this is where the problem comes. When I test the Smartform using the Function Module SE37, I pressed the F8 (Execute) button and it gives me a screen dump occurs saying RAISE_EXCEPTION.

Does anyone knows any steps that I am missing.

Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

If you are using Command lines then you are forcing the system for page 2. The reason for not showing the main window on page 2, might be your data is not overflowing( means you have more number of records which can not be printed on Page1) from First page.

Check the data which is printing on first page because till your data is not overflowing on first page, it wont show anything on main window on page 2.

If data is overflowing on Page1 then it will automatically trigger Page2 and there is no need to add Command Lines for the same.

Command Lines can be used in that case where you need to print some Special instructions according to your client requirement for example Print Terms and Conditons only on last page. Then you use Command Lines.

Hope, it clear your doubts.

Please let me know if you have any more queries

Regards

Sachin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Sachin,