cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Connection lost automatic logout

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all

Is it possible to delete the rule, that if the connection to the network is lost, sap will not automatically logout the user?

Actually we have the problem, that if you disconnect your notebook from the docking station, there are a few moments till the notebook is connecting to the wifi and during this time, SAP appears with "connection reset by peer" error message.

Thanks if someone has an idea to solve this problem

Martin

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

0 Kudos

Hi Martin,

Unfortunately this is not possible.As when a network is disconnected all the users/sessions will be disconnected.

Regards,

Manjunath

Reagan
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

This is purely a network issue and once there is a network interruption the connection gets terminated. There is no way you can prevent this termination unless you connect to the Wi-Fi all the time. Citrix is another solution. You may setup SAP GUI on your Citrix Desktop and connect to SAP system from Citrix. In the event of a network termination you will get terminated from Citrix but the SAP connections will stay there. You may reconnect to the your Citrix Desktop and get everything back as it was before.