cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Retail Extractors - How to check no. of records in the data source?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am new to BI Retail environment. I have few reports coming from the cube 0RPA_C01. The Data Source is 0RT_PA_TRAN_CONTROL. I want to know what is the extract structure for this particular data source.

Is it /POSDW/BW_RETAIL_CONTROL? or is it 2LIS_40_REVAL?

Because in BI Content when I looked for related data sources on the data source 0RT_PA_TRAN_CONTROL, I found this data source 2LIS_40_REVAL.

Now I need to load data into the data source 0RT_PA_TRAN_CONTROL from ERP. How do I do it?

I went to LBWE in BI system but I get the message saying Transaction LBWE doesn't exist.

I checked in ERP system, LBWE exists but could not find 0RT_PA_TRAN_CONTROL instead I got a message saying this data source is in BI system not in ERP.

I found 2LIS_40_REVAL in ERP system which is inactive. Is this the extract structure for this data source?

Do I need to activate this data source in order to load data into 0RT_PA_TRAN_CONTROL?

Secondly after data is loaded into the data source how do I check the contents of the data source? I went to RSA3 and hit on execute but got the message, "Error occurred during the extraction".

Please advise.

Thank you.

TR.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi

0RT_PA_TRAN_CONTROL is a BW Datasource related to PIPE engine. providing sales data coming out from the cashier for example.

2LIS_40_REVAL is used for revaluation of sales prices in ECC.

These Two DS provide diffrent type of data.

regards

Boujema

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi

0RT_PA_TRAN_CONTROL is a BW Datasource related to PIPE engine. providing sales data coming out from the cashier for example.

2LIS_40_REVAL is used for revaluation of sales prices in ECC.

These Two DS provide diffrent type of data.

regards

Boujema

Hi Boujema,