cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem while creating UI command??

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

I have some doubts which i would like to clarify with u all as I am new to this.I have to create a new UI command.For this, I have created a project in which I have included portal service and a java file.I have deployed it on the server.No errors were shown.

Now I am not able to see my service inside Service configuration applications..Am I missing anythin out here??Can someone tell me all the steps to be carried out??

Points ll be awarded for suitable answers.

Thanks & Regards,

Udit

View Entire Topic
Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Udit,

I assume you have created a portal project and a java class with the code for your ui command. Furthermore your project should contain a wrapper service interface and class (typically com.sap.netweaver.rf.wrapper.IRFServiceWrapper and RFServiceWrapper). Is this what you mean when you write that you have created a service?

The wrapper service is required for the classloading. It will not appear anywhere in the service administration of the portal!

The next step to create your ui command is to go to the Content Management configuration and create a new UI command instance and enter name of your class in the parameter "Java Class". Then you should be able to display and use the ui command in your layout.

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/9d/233f989a5ba64fa44ed6e0823286ee/frameset.htm

Martin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Martin,

Thanx for the valuable reply. Ya, you are right..I have created a service, but with a diff name..Is it neccessary to use same name (i.e wrapper.IRFServiceWrapper and RFServiceWrapper) for the interface and class?

Regards,

Udit

detlev_beutner
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Udit,

> Is it neccessary to use same name (i.e wrapper.IRFServiceWrapper and

> RFServiceWrapper) for the interface and class?