cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pls help! How to put JSP import statement...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi, I just created a simple iView JSP that imports htmlb classes and now I'd like to import my own java classes onto it. For example, in my other projects, my JSP's have <%@ page import="project28.practice.contextClass" %> on top of the page. I currently have a file called practice.jar

If I want to put this import statement into my simple iView JSP and use it, what would I have to do/configure?, do I have to transform it into a .par file? Or can I transport the jar file to the portal? Any changes on NetWeaver?

I am new to this so any detailed help or suggestions are greatly appreciated!

Thanks again,

Baggett

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

detlev_beutner
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Baggett,

yes, you will have to build a PAR and for this, you will have to define some portalapp.xml as deployment descriptor for the portal application.

All this is done more or less automatically when using NWDS as IDE and creating portal project out of it.

For a simple JSP, you can set set portal component type to JSP, see http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/16/d12c413894f823e10000000a155106/frameset.htm

If you want some real logic behind it, a combination of java classes and JSPs are advised, this is to use the concept of a JSPDynPage, see http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/95/cfa441cd47a209e10000000a155106/frameset.htm

Read around the links given, it will bring you further.

Hope it helps

Detlev

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Detlev, thank you for your response! I'd like to include more details of my situation right now: I have 2 projects on NetWeaver:

Project#1: Java Web application Project. (jar files, WEB-INF, WEB-INF/web.xml, JSP's...)

Project#2: Portal Application Project. (JSPDynPage, sap plugins, PORTAL-INF/portalapp.xml, JSP)