cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PB 12.5 Classic with web service proxy error

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm fairly new to Powerbuilder and am trying to modify a Powerbuilder 12.5 Classic application to use a new web service on site.  In my case, I read a number of articles and muddled through creating a web service proxy using the .net extensions with PB 12.5 Classic.  I installed the .Net 4.0 frame work, the SDK and the .Net prereqs for PB12.5 from the disk.  I do have this working on my desktop machine (both within the IDE and from deployed executable) but when I tried to deploy it to other machines for testing, I suddenly get an error "The ordinal 3873 could not be located in the dynamic link library LIBEAY32.dll".  I believe that I have deployed all the required files from the SAP deployment list for a web service proxy on the server and made sure the application and sybase\shared folders are in the path. 

SAP feels that I have a dll conflict with libeay32.dll or ssleay32.dll but I have proven with Windows function calls that the library is NOT in memory when I go to set up the proxy object.  I am even loading the specific libeay32.dll version that I want (dated July 2011) using LoadLibraryEx (another Windows function) and getting a successful handle id.  SAP has had me run process monitor and they see a call to another version of libeay32.dll that is owned by IBM DB2.  We use this for our authentication and DB2 is a data source for my application.  For some reason, they didn't see the same call on my desktop's process monitor even though, I have the same DB2 connect software installed and also use it for data when I run it locally.  I suspect this error is bogus.  I've had this working locally for several months and just can't seem to figure out what's wrong with my deployment.  Any ideas?  If I were going to set up a new machine with just this application on it, what should  I have installed on it (Windows Server 2008 R2 OS)?