cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NWBC4.0 - cant see side panel after role config

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to NWBC and have very basic idea about it.

I have created roles with 4 tcodes IW32, IW33, IW22, IW23 in 1 folder and with IW33 and IW23 as side panel in the Other Node details

For these side panels i also added the Application Alias as {TR=IW32}< launch Application - 'In Application Window/Tab'

Q1)

I cant see the Side panel. I can see my folder with all the transactions listed above but nothing with side panel.

I also tried to add a webpage www.sap.com as side panel with Application Alias as {TR=IW22}, but i cant see it as well.

Q2)

How to launch the side panel on a button click. E.G. In IW32, when i click a button, it should launch the side panel say notifications for that order (IW29)

Q3)

How to launch another transaction in same window as new tab, when i click a button in IW32 (and launch IL03 for the location in that order).

All these side panel or the new page within same window, should also work when i open the tocde directly by typing in the NWBC.

Kindly Suggest do i need to configure/develop something else ?

Regards,

Manish

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

What NWBC version? What AS ABAP version?

No additional configuration is required to enable the side panel. The side panel will become visible on the right side of the screen (you still need to expand it by pressing on the arrow icon) as long as the application alias assignment succeeds. For example in your case if you want to display www.sap.com in the side panel in transaction IW33, all it takes is to define the application alias {TR=IW33} for the web page defined as side panel (Node Option = Side Panel). See the application help and the attached screenshots for details. Notice that you may have to restart NWBC in order to see the changes.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Samuli,

Thanks for your reply.