cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No values in drop down when creating new parameter.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to BOBJ and Crystal Reports and I'm just exploring these tools. I've installed BOBJ and Data Services and I've used those tools to pull the data into my SQL Server 2008 and create a Universe. Now I'm creating a report and I have a question about creating a parameter. When creating a parameter I've selected "New" in the "Choose a Data Source" section but when trying to add an item, there are not values in value drop down box.

Thanks,

Anthony

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hai

Check First Go to database Expert in that first check Links that u have made is correct or not

Former Member
0 Kudos

This is my setup: I have a Universe for my data and created a connection in Crystal Reports using the Database Expert. With that connection I created a query which contains all of the fields in my universe.

I am able to create Query Filters within the Database Expert and they show up as Parameter fields in my report, but they are static. I want to create Dynamic prompts. I can't change them to Dynamic because again... there are no values in the drop down box when selecting a field to filter on.

abhilash_kumar
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Anthony,

List of Values for a Universe based report would show as static in Crystal Reports, however they can be made Dynamic at the backend.

First off, if you do not see the List of Values in the drop-down, it could because the dimension used for the Prompt has the 'Hierarchical Display' option checked in the Universe.

1. Open the Universe

2. Right click on the object and select "Object Properties..."

3. In the "Edit Properties ..." window, under the tab "Properties", uncheck the option "Hierarchical Display"