cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple rows when using reference path variables

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

Im new to using BEx query designer, this is my first post, a very simple query hope u gurus will help me out so let me explain the problem im facing;I have three charactersitcs product , complaint receive date and complaint resolve date; and there can be multiple complaints recvd on different dates against one product. Now i have to form a report in the following format:

1 to 5 days 6 to 10 days

Product

In the 1 to 5/6 to 10 days columns i have to give the count of the number of complaints resolved in that period; im using reference path variable to calculate the diff' b/w the dates but the problem is for doing that i have to take the recvd and reslvd date fields in the column section (i have kept them hidden) b/c of which i get multiple rows against a product and if i remove these dates from the selection it gives me x as the result; i just need single row for each product indicating the number of complaints which were resolved in the mentioned timeframe.

Hope im able to clearly explain my query

Please advice.

Thanx in advance

FS

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

As I understood you have two dates Complaint received and complaint resolved dates.

So first create replacemenmt path variables on these two and get the dates in number format. I gues you have done that already. Let say Var1 and Var2

Now create a CKF1--> Var1 - Var2

Now create a CKF2 for 1 to 5 days --> (CKF1<=5)1 + NOT (CKF<=5)0

In CKF 2 we have put if condition and it is giving the count as 1 for 1to5 days else 0

Now create a CKF3 for 6 to 10 days --> (CKF>5 AND CKF<=10)1 + NOT (CKF>5 AND CKF<=10)0

In CKF 3 we have put if condition and it is giving the count as 1 for 6to10 days else 0

Now display Prodcut, CKF2 and CKF3 in report. It will give you the total numbers by adding the counters.