Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multilevel Categorization in ITSM - SolMan 7.1

Former Member
0 Kudos


As per business requirements, we need to have incident category defined till 5th level. I have configured that using multi-level categorization schema but when i go to the incident screen, only 4 levels are visible (which is default). Schema is configured correctly and is in 'Active' status.

How can i have this additional 5th level category field visible on incident screen. Any idea?



Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos


First of all you have to enable the configuration mode of the ITSM UI.

Logon into your ITSM UI. In the right top corner, click on "Personalize".

Under Settings, click on "Personalize Settings". Under COnfiguration Mode, activate "Enable configuration mode". Save your settings.

Now select "create a new Incident".

In the right top corner you see a new toolicon "Show configurable areas".

Click on it.

Click on the Category area. Click on "Show available fields", you can find all availble fields for this area.

Since there is no place to add new rows under the existing Catefory fields, you have to add your new fields on the right side by using 2 panels.

Now you can add new fields for your Categories. Just drag and drop.

Hope this helps.


Remy Piets