cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JSPDynPage and DynPage

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I am new to EP. When should we use JSPDynPage and Dynpage? What is the difference?

Kind regards,

Sreejesh.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

In a jsp dynpage you are delegating the output presentation to a jsp file,where you can write the jsp elements so that the presentation part is separated from the code.Ultimately the getPage"() method returns a DynPage object only.

In a dynpage,the presentation part is taken care in the code.

For instance you would construct a form element

<b>Form myform = this.getForm();</b>and then you would add elements to it.

Regards,

Harish

(Please award points for helpful answers)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI,

Refer to the following Threads

MarkusKlein
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello all,

just one minor question.

Do i need the PDK at all for EP Content development, or does the NWDS cover all functionality?

We are on SP14.

regards,

Markus

former_member197348
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hai Markus,

NWDS does not total functionality,for some functions you need PDK libs.

regards,

Siva.

detlev_beutner
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Siva, hi Markus,

even the PDK libs do not contain everything. To be able to develop "everything", you should simply have a portal installation on your dev machine and use the libs provided through this. If you don't want to / are not able to install a local portal, at least copy everything under .../irj/.../WEB-INF/ to your local machine, using this as the root for a build path variable which can be (automatically) extended using ClassLocator (from SourceForge).

Hope it helps

Detlev

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,