cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

insufficient privilege: Detailed info for this error can be found with guid

Dear all,

I have an issue when I try to add a query in Item Code field.

The message is 1). [SAP AG][LIBODBCHDB DLL][HDBODBC] General error;258 insufficient privilege: Detailed info for this error can be found with guid '80D2F6307AC02A4FABD6946198160259' 'Backend scheduling job' (OBSJ). I'm a newbie in SAP HANA database.

Please Help Me

Thanks for your help

Regards

CALL "SHF_DB_TEST"."AUTOITEMCODE" ($[OITM.U_NganhHang] , $[OITM.U_LoaiHang]);
dvankempen
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert

You asked a question. Don't forget to mark the answer that helped you most as correct. Thanks!

For the readers, before you leave, don't forget to up/down vote the answers. You can vote on the question too.

Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

arthur_alvesteixeira
Active Participant

Hi,

I created a new view and I have the same problem, so I found this web link.

After researching I discovered the reason for this error.

If you open the 'view properties' tab you have the 'Apply privileges' field.

I changed the value from 'SQL Analytic Privileges' to 'Classical Analytic Privileges'. 

It Works well with my user login.✔
Ps: If it not works for you, check your user authorization.

Hi,

Thanks for your help Arthur. This very helpful.

I've solved this problem.

Best Regards,

Huy Vu

shashwat_das
Discoverer

That worked for me. Not sure why you had a -1. That was a helpful answer.

kgopikrishna
Explorer

exactly this is what I was looking for! thank you

Thanks.. I was facing same issue and your answer helped me 🙂

sathishdhawan
Explorer
0 Kudos

It's working fine for me..
Thank you...

maykellpereira
Explorer
0 Kudos

Procedimento executado e resolvido no meu ambiente.
Obrigado!!!

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

pfefferf
Active Contributor