cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installation on MAXDB

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts

I am new to installation of SAP system on MAXDB.

I am planning to install Netwaever2004s on Linux and MAXDB.

Do we need to install any MAXDB software before stsrting SAPINST.(In case of orace we install Oracle client software)

Because in Installation guide on netwaver 7 SR2. No where it is mentioned.

Please guide me.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

start installation with sapinst it's ask for RDBMS DVD

following dvd required

Central instance ---> 1) Installation Master DVD 2) Kernel DVD 3) RDBMS DVD 4) RDBMS Client

Databas instance --->1) Installation Master DVD 2) Kernel DVD 3) RDBMS DVD 4) Export DVD

regards,

kaushal

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi kaushal

Thanks for your reply.

I also want to know

how to procede for installation of 2 SAP instanc( DEV and QAS) on single SAP system?

The system is having sufficient hardware and OS: Linux DB: MAXDB

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

installation of 2 SAP instanc( DEV and QAS) on single SAP system?

you mean to say you want to use single sap system as DEV and QAS for that you need to create seprate client in sap system for QAS

or if you want to install DEV and QAS as different instance than you need to install that on same host with different SID and instance number,

ragards,

kaushal

mark helpful answers

Former Member
0 Kudos

Kaushal I want to install DEV and QAS as two diffrent instances on single server.

Now how should I proceede?

Do you have document for the same?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

installation is same for both instance on single server, you have document for that ( installation guide)

first install dev system with SID like DEV and instance number 00

after sucessfull installation for DEV system

install qas system with SID like QAS and instance number 10

regards,

kaushal

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Kaushal,