cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

InfoCube Load Performance

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am a beginner in SAP-BI. While loading data from DSo to Infocube i ran into few problems...

Here is the scenario:

- I am loading data into two Info Cubes called ZXYZ, ZABC and my source for this is a DSO(ZDSO) which is same for both the Info cubes.

- However when i triggered the both DTP's at same time, DTP to load into ZABC( ZDSO>ZABC) is running very fast ,Its taking 1-2 Mins to load 50000 records, but the DTP to load ZXYZ (ZDSO>ZXYZ) is running very slow and its taking 30 -45 Mins to load the 50000 records.

- My question is how to speed up this load? Also when you load the data into Info Cube will there be any Internal table comes into picture? If so what about the indexing to the table...

Please help me in speed up the load. Moreover there were no custom routines on the transformations on both the Infocubes.

Thanks,

Srikanth

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

former_member188080
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

It depends on many situations

1. You will have transformation..one cube may have direct 1:1 mapping and another may have complex routine and logic maintained in the transformation..so it might take time to load data through this complex transformation..you can debug and check as well on this where exactly it is taking more time...you can modify logic to certain extent..

2. check data packet setting RSCUSTV6

3. Check on semantic group..

4. check whether any summary level or line item level data load that is happening..this also might make difference..

Thanks and regards

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

What i understand is because you are triggering the loads into two cubes at the same time, the DSO table might be accessed by two jobs at the same time which might be resulting in a lock.

1. Check for possible entries in SM12.