cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to active a web service in SICF

Former Member
0 Kudos

I posted a similar question earlier, but I am still not clear how to publish a sap standard web service and get it WSDL URL.

I have a WSDL URL for one of my web services in the ESR, but when I paste this URL to a browser, it says "Service can not be reached". I want to active the service in SICF, but I am not sure how, I am new to PI, so I am just wondering is there any step by step instruction on how to active a service first, with how to publish the service, that would be even better.

Very much appreciate if any input.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

rajasekhar_reddy14
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

SAP Standard service willd efinetly have WSDL and end point adress in Service registry.

If you are using standard service as a interface then after creating sender agrement piublish in service registry or select option display wsdl.

Once you publish in service registry it automatically creates WSDL URL .

i dont think you have to activate anything.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you very much Raja for the response.

But here is exactly the question, when I create sender agreement, I need to create Interface Dertermination, that way I can invoke the standard inbound web service SupplierSimpleByNameAndAddressQueryResponse_In which is the web service I want to publish. But when I create the Interface Determination, it requires Sender, outbound service interface which I don't have, that's where I got stuck, and I don't know how to proceed

rajasekhar_reddy14
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Serach in service registry for SupplierSimpleByNameAndAddressQueryResponse_In , i think definetly it will have a entry with WSDL. if you found then no need to publish anything use WSDL URL.

Former Member
0 Kudos