cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hiding Document versions from End user

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am in EP6 SP2 Patch 4 Hotfix 7 and CM Patch 4 Hotfix 4.

We are utilising the "Version Management" feature within Content Management.

After enabling "versioning" feature for the folder, I am able to upload multiple versions of the same document as a Content Owner/Administrator.

I am also able to see the different versions of the same document by clicking on to the Settings - Versions of the document.

However an enduser who has only "read" rights for a folder is also able to go into the document details and see the versions. I need to prevent this since he should be only restricted to see the latest version of the

document.

How can I control this ?

Regards,

Rajan.K

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Rajan,

When you activate the state management on that folder, you should get the desired behaviour. It is sufficient to activate the workflow without assigning approval steps.

If this doesn't work, you should verify, if the corresponding repository manager has the services state management and feedback assigned.

And be aware that you probably have to modify the service permissions of that folder as well, because normally everybody has full control. Change it to subscription only and check, if this works.

Hope that helps,

Stefan